top of page

Don't judge

In my town there is a priest who is… Well… Let’s say a little clumsy. He forgets (important) things, and he’s very bold, so he often tells the truth right into people’s faces. Especially when they’re doing something wrong. And people don’t like to hear the truth.

When I moved here 8 months ago I was terrified when I heard what people say behind his back. It seemed like they hated him! They were eager to banish him out of town.

Don’t get me wrong… I don’t approve when he forgets to come to the funeral. But as Christians haven’t we learned to love? To forgive? To accept?

I thought about it a lot and I prayed for him. And when I finally met him I realized his clumsiness was just one superficial part of him. Behind that he had a beautiful, honest and good soul.

During the Christmas time my fiancé and I were having financial problems. We barely managed to get money for food. The priest came to bless our house and stayed with us the whole day, just talking. He gave us money three times during that period (a lot of money!) and saved us. And you know what? He never told a single person that he helped us.

Now, the more people talk, the more I respect him.

Don’t judge people based on what you hear. Almost certainly it’s not true.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page